Category: Books

Frog Hollow Press is publishing my one act play One Year After as part of their ongoing New Brunswick Chapbook series. You can get yourself a tasty copy right here   Read more →

Koyama Press is publishing this wondrous survey of Fiona Smyth’s decades of delicious art! I have an essay in the book, and I am most proud. Read more →

New book!!

My new book, Bright Eyed: Insomnia and its Cultures, is now available everywhere. Click HERE to buy! People are talking about it https://vanwinkles.com/sleep-is-the-next-great-class-struggle?utm_source=Twitter&utm_medium=tweet&utm_campaign=Social http://nymag.com/scienceofus/2015/06/nightmare-of-restless-leg-syndrome.html http://www.theglobeandmail.com/arts/books-and-media/book-reviews/review-rm-vaughans-bright-eyed-shows-why-insomnia-is-the-banner-affliction-of-our-time/article25661626/ http://www.macleans.ca/culture/books/a-fevered-ode-to-insomnia/ http://www.cbc.ca/radio/thecurrent/the-current-for-may-29-2015-1.3092437/insomnia-is-pervasive-and-changing-the-way-we-live-says-rm-vaughn-1.3092486 Read more →

Fiction

Toronto Noir (anthology) Akashic Books, 2008. www.akashicbooks.com Toronto Noir (anthology) Akashic Books, 2008.www.akashicbooks.com
Spells. ECW Press. 2003. www.ecwpress.com Spells. ECW Press. 2003. www.ecwpress.com
victorymeat Victory Meat: New Fiction From Atlantic Canada (anthology). Random House Canada. 2003.www.randomhouse.ca
notebooks The Notebooks (anthology). Random House Canada. 2002.www.randomhouse.ca
journeyprize2000 The Journey Prize Anthology. McClelland & Stewart. 2000.www.mcclelland.com
carnalnation Carnal Nation (anthology). Arsenal Pulp Press. 2000.www.arsenalpulp.com
Amend (art catalogue). Art Centre of Clarington. 2000.
selfhelp Self Help (art catalogue). Mercer Union. 2000.
aquiltedheart_lrg A Quilted Heart. Insomniac Press. 1998.www.insomniacpress.com
contradictions Contra/Dictions: Queer Male Fiction (anthology). Arsenal Pulp Press. 1998. www.arsenalpulp.com
ecstatic The Ecstatic Moment: The Best of Libido (anthology). Dell Books. 1997. www.biblio.com

Editor

The Yoko Ono Project. Velvet Touch 4/Broken Jaw Press. 2002. www.brokenjaw.com Singapore. Velvet Touch 3/Broken Jaw Press. 2002.www.brokenjaw.com Avoidance Tactics. Velvet Touch 2/Broken Jaw Press. 2001.www.brokenjaw.com Cheez 100: A Fiona Smyth Art Book. Peddler Press. 2001.www.fionasmyth.com   Bathory. Velvet Touch 1/Broken Jaw Press. 2000.www.brokenjaw.com Read more →